Chandrasekaran Award

This award is given during IASP annual conference to encourage young demographers.  Papers on conference theme are invited from young scholar (below age 30 years). The persons whose paper is short listed by screening committee are invited for presentation. This award commemorates the memory and contribution of Dr. Chandrasekaran in the field of demography.

K. Srinivasan Award

This award is given annually to appreciate research work that is published in ‘Demography India’ on demographic techniques and substantive demography each year. The selection of the best papers is made by the ‘Editorial Committee of the Journal’.

K B Pathak Memorial Award

This award is given from 2009 onwards in memory of Prof. K.B.Pathak. This award is given to individual researcher for his/her contribution in terms of methodological innovation in the field of population and health. The papers must have been published in any refereed journal on Population/Demography and Health in the past two years. The author must be below 40 years of age.

S N Singh Award

This Award was started in 2007 from XXIX Annual Conference of IASP which was held at Varanasi. Three poster are selected each year and a token money of Rs. 1,000/- and a certificate is awarded to the selected three posters at the closing ceremony of IASP conference.  This award is in memory of Prof. S.N. Singh.