IASP EC Meeting August 6, 2022

Venue:Online using Webex and Google Meet Platform

Time:11 AM to 12.30 PM **Date:**6, August2022

I. Participants:Following Eight E.C. members convened for the meeting using the online platform.

S. No.	Name of the E.C. Members	Designation
1.	Dr. Suresh Sharma	President
2.	Dr. Dilip Kumar	Vice- President
3.	Dr. Usha Ram	General Secretary
4.	Dr. Jeetendra Yadav	Treasurer
5.	Dr. Anil Chandran	Joint Secretary
6.	Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh	Joint Secretary
7.	Dr. Kuna Keshri	Member
8.	Dr. Archana Muthye	Member

Other E.C. members and Co-opted members could not join the meeting.

The meeting which was originally planned for August 7, started on August 6 due to request from General secretary due to her work related travels.

II. Agenda:

- 1. Approval of the last meeting minutes
- 2. WPD 2022 event completion
- 3. BoT tenure-based membership setting up of a committee for
- 4. Constituting a core group for decisions on unforeseen activities
- 5. Ex-President membership withdrawal
- 6. Call for Annual Conference
- 7. Admission of new members
- 8. IASP newsletter review
- 9. Update database for IASP members
- 10. Any other matter with the permission of the chair

III. Minutes of the Meeting:

Below are the schedule-wise minutes of the meeting.

1. Approval of the last meeting minutes

The last meeting minute, which was held on July 3, 2022, was approved without any further changes, Dr.Dilip and Dr.Ajay consented

2. WPD 2022 event completion

IEG and IASP organized discussion on WPD and various scholars represented it..Dr. Usha Ram, Dr. Ajay K Singh, Dr.Jettendra Yadav and Dr. Suresh Sharma participated from IASP.

3. BoTtenure-based membership

It was discussed and agreed that a committee would be constituted to fix the tenure of theBoT membership. This is in the follow-up of the previous BoT meeting wherein there was a discussion to relook at the committee's tenure to study previous committees' recommendationand to recommend new holistic and realistic recommendations.

A decision was taken to constitute a three-person committee with experience. Their recommendation can be taken up by G.B. Some suggestions for possible committee memberswere proposed

- a) Dr.A R Nanda (could be the chairperson)
- b) Dr.Subhas Gulati
- c) Dr.SudeshNangia
- d) Dr. KK Singh

A consensus was taken to reach out to above people without waiting for minutes approval. IASP president should write to them. The new committee to give views on following:

- a. Review previous committee recommendation
- b. Suggest new guidelines for BOT member tenureship etc.

4. Constituting a core group for decisions on unforeseen activities

There was a discussion and a decision was taken to make a core group of 5 members to make quick decisions on unforeseen activities without having full E.C. meeting.As proposed, a five-member core group would comprise of following E.C. members of IASP:

- President
- General secretary
- Treasurer
- Dr.Anil, JS
- Dr.Dilip, VP

5. Ex-President membership withdrawal

This matter was discussed, and it was decided that it would be good to reach out to himto resolve it amicably. It was decided that Dr.Anil andDr. Dilip will reach out to him to understand his point of view. After listening to his view, IASP can respond to his email. It was also stated that the IASP bylaw has no provision to accept membership withdrawal from a life member.

6. Call for Annual Conference

It was decided that the expression of interest for the annual conference should be put on the IASP website within a week. Regarding the dates and funding opportunities, Dr. Suresh is in touch with the UNFPA, and he will update the team during the next E.C. meeting

7. Admission of new members

It was decided to inviteDr. Sandhya Krishnamurthy of MoHFW to become a life member of IASP. This is in the tradition of IASP to offer honorary membership to some key person.

Dr. Suresh also informed the team that the following member had applied for life membership, which was approved during the meeting.

i. Dr. Priyanka Koiri Assistant Professor Department of Geography, B. Borooah College Guwahati, Assam-781007 Email- priyankakoiri.jnu@gmail.com Contact No.-- 9773683621

- ii. Dr. Savita Chauniyal Assistant Professor D.A.V (P.G) College Dehradun, Uttarakhand-248001 Email- schauniyal@gmail.com Contact No.- 8171403988
- iii. Mr. HariomPachori Statistician Central Institute of Psychiatry Ranchi, Jharkhand-834006 Email- hariom.iips@gmail.com Contact No.- 9386784659
- iv. Mr. Ujjwal Das M. P
- v. Dr. Rachna Patel Sr. Biostatistician E 1102, Gurgaon One, Alpha Corp, Sector 84, Gurgaon, Haryana 122004 Email-contact.rachi@gmail.com Contact No.-9582431105
- vi. Dr. Savita Chauniyal Assistant Professor D.A.V (P.G) College Dehradun, Uttarakhand-248001 Email- schauniyal@gmail.com Contact No.- 8171403988

Discussion on hiding personal information of members on website can be taken soon.

8. IASP newsletter review

The newsletter was approved and can be uploaded to the website after sharing the final version of the same with all members.

9. Update database for IASP members

It was discussed that database updating is a continuous process and should be updated regularly.

10. Any other matter with the permission of the chair

- It was also decided that Dr. Anil will train E.C. members on use of IASP website
 particularly to access and fill in membership details. The dates will be conveyed by
 Dr. Anil little later.
- Members also discussed about Essay competition by IASP; emails to proposed committee members have already been sent.
- Dr. Suresh Sharma informed that he has received a letter of intent from Dr. Bashir Bhat, PRC, University of Kashmir to hold a regional IASP conference in Srinagar. It was also decided that the date for the conference would be 29-30 September 2022.Dr. Rajesh Chauhan, the coordinator of North India, will lead the regional conference preparation in close coordination with Dr. Bashir Bhatt. Dr. Usha will have detailed discussions with Dr. Rajesh in this regard.
- Regarding the distinguished lecture series, Dr. Anil recommended Dr SabuPadmadas from Southampton University; other suggestions were Prof TaraniChandola from Manchester and Dr. Anita Raj from the University of San Diego, California.

Picture of the meeting

