

# **Executive Committee Meeting**

11:00 AM on Sunday 02 March 2025 Using Webex Platform

## Minutes of the Meeting

## **Members present**

The monthly meeting of the Executive Committee was held at 11:00 AM on 02 March 2025. The following members were present.

- 1. Dr Suresh Sharma
- 2. Dr. Anil Chandran S
- 3. Dr. Jeetendra Yadav
- 4. Dr Dilip Kumar
- 5. Dr Rajesh Kumar Chauhan
- 6. Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh
- 7. Dr. Emily Das
- 8. Dr. Gudakesh

## Agenda

- Confirmation of Minutes of the last meeting
- Distinguished Lecture
- Regional Conference at NIT, Hamirpur
- Regional Conference at SRMU, Sikkim
- Any other item with the Chair's permission

## Minutes

The monthly meeting of the Executive Committee started at 11:00 AM on 02 March 2025 under the Chairpersonship of the President, IASP.

#### **Item 1: Confirmation of the Minutes**

The minutes of the meeting of the EC held on 2<sup>nd</sup> February 2025 were approved by the committee members.

#### **Item 2: Distinguished Lecture**

The President highlighted the low participation of members in the distinguished lectures and stressed the need to improve attendance. It was decided that EC members would actively promote the lectures and ensure that each member brings at least five attendees.

## Item 3: Regional Conference at NIT, Hamirpur

The meeting reviewed the conference arrangements and set key deadlines. The draft programme will be prepared by March 6 and shared with the local organisers for their feedback. A plenary session will take place immediately after the inaugural session, followed by two technical sessions in the afternoon of Day 1. A cultural programme is scheduled for the evening. On Day 2, there will be two more technical sessions, followed by the valedictory session. Dr Jeetendra Yadav will oversee travel arrangements from Delhi/Chandigarh to NIT Hamirpur.

## **Item 4: Regional Conference at SRMU Sikkim**

The President reported that the Organising Committee met on February 26 for an initial discussion on the facility requirements for the conference. The committee decided to prioritise the Hamirpur conference and shift focus to the Sikkim conference afterward.

The meeting ended at 11:45 AM.

