Home

            Executive Council

             Objectives

             Membership

             Newsletters

             Demography India

              Annual Conference

             Awards

             News

             Links

             Site Map

 

   

Executive Council
2010-2012

        President

 

 

Prof. F Ram
Director
International Institute for Population Sciences
Deonar, Mumbai-400089
Email : director@iips.net

 

 

 

        Vice President

 

Dr. DC Nath

Professor, Department of Statistics
Gauhati University
Guwahati-781014
Asam, India
Email : dcnath@rediffmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Pradeep Mishra

Professor & Director

Population Research Centre

University of Lucknow

Lucknow-226001

Email : prclu@sify.com

 

 

        General Secretary

 

 

 

Dr. UV Somayajulu
CEO and Executive Director
Sigma Research and Consulting
Res : NIL 74A,
Malviya Nagar
New Delhi-110 017

Email :
somayajulu.uv@sigma-india.in

 

 

        Treasurer

 

Dr. Sayeed Unisa

Professor

International Institute for Population Sciences

Mumbai - 400 088

Email : unisa@iips.net

 

 

        Joint Secretaries


 

 

Dr. T. V. Sekher

Associate Professor
International Institute for Population Sciences
Mumbai- 400 088
Email :

sekher@iips.net
tvsekher@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Suresh C Sharma
Population Research Centre
Institute of Economic Growth
University Enclave,

Delhi-110007
Email : suresh@iegindia.org

 

 

 

 

        Members


 

 

Dr. K.S.James

Professor and Head

Population Research Centre

Institute for Social and Economic Change

Bangalore - 560072

Email : james@isec.ac.in

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. K. K. Singh

Professor
Department of Statistics
Banaras Hindu University
Varanasi-221005
Email : kksingh@bhu.ac.in

    

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Dr. S.K. Singh

Associate Professor
International Institute for Population Sciences

Email :

mailto:drsks@iips.net
mailto:drsks@vsnl.net

 

 

 

 


 

 

Dr. A.Subbiah

Professor & Director

Centre for Population Studies

Annamalai University

Annamalainagar.608002

Tamilnadu

Email : subbiahpop@gmail.com

 

 

 

Ex-Officio

 

 

 

 

Prof. Arvind Pandey
Director
National Institute of Medical Statistics
ICMR, New Delhi-110029
Email : arvindpandey@icmr.org.in

 

Co-opted Members

 

 

 

 

Prof. P.M. Kulkarni

Centre for the Study of Regional Development

School of Social Sciences,

Jawaharlal Nehru University,

New Delhi

Email : pmkulkarni@mailjnu.ac.in

 

  

 

 

 

 

Dr.Shireen Jeejebhoy

Senior Programme Associate
International Programme Division
Population Council
India Habitat Centre
Lodi Road, New Delhi -110003

Email : sjijeebhoy@population council.org

Tel : 24642901

 

        Board of Trustees

 

 

 

 

Prof. K. Srinivasan

Honorary Professor, Institute for Social and Economic Change, Bangalore

Former Director and Senior Professor, International Institute for Population Sciences, Mumbai

E-14, TVH Park Rozalia, Anand Nagar, Thuraipakkam, Chennai- 600 096

Email : ksrini_02@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Prof. Ashish Bose

I-1777 C. R. Park,

New Delhi 110019.

Email : ashishb@vsnl.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. A.R. Nanda

Executive Director,

Population Foundation of India

New Delhi

Email : arnanda@popfound.org

 

 

 

 


 

 

Prof. V.K.Ravindra Kumar

Dept. Population Studies,

S.V.University,

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

Email :

ravindrakumar.vk@gmail.com

ravindrakumar_vk@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. K.V. R. Subrahmanyam

Population Research Centre,

Andhra University,

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Email : suby26@hotmail.com

 

 

   

Secretariat
International Institute for Population Sciences, Deonar, Mumbai 400088
Ph: (O) 91-22-42372400, Telefax: 91-22-25563257 President:director@iips.net
General Secretary:somayajulu.uv@sigma-india.in
 Treasurer: unisa@iips.net Telephone:91-22-42372430